Login with Facebook         Create Account

Find an Event, Org or Artist

Do you have an event you'd like to have listed?

    POETRY & LITERATURE

    Was Miami Modern?

    Presented by Bass Museum of Art

    December 8, 2007

    Event Rating (0 votes)



    Bookmark


    Was Miami Modern?

    Was Miami Modern? will focus on the achievements of mid-century architects, furniture designers and interior designers, and will explore their place within the tradition of American and European Modernism. The evening's moderator will be Beth Dunlop Editor in Chief of Home Miami magazine and architecture critic for The Miami Herald. Panelists include: Thomas Hine, author of Populuxe and The Great Funk: Falling Apart and Coming Together on a Shag Rug in the Seventies; Georgette Ballance, Professor of Design History and Director of the Design Archives at the New World School of the Arts; Gwendolyn Wright, Professor of Architecture, Planning and Preservation and Professor of History at Columbia University; Pat Kirkham, Professor of Design History and Cultural Studies at the Bard Graduate Center for Studies in the Decorative Arts, Design and Culture.

    Admission Info:
    Free with Admission: $12/Adults, $10/Seniors, $6/Students (with ID), Free/Children (under 6) and Members


    General Day and Time Info:
    Saturday 2:30pm


    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Facebook Comments

    Upload Photos

    Do you have an event or community photo you would like to share?


    We reserve the right to reject any photo considered inappropriate to our audience.

    Upload Videos

    Do you have an event or community video you would like to share?


    We reserve the right to reject any video considered inappropriate to our audience.

    Member Reviews

    There are currently no reviews/comments for this event. Be the first to add a review/comment , and let folks know what you think!

    Audience Connect

    Use the form below to communicate with this organization.




      • Directory Quick Links

                   

      • South Florida Arts Calendars

         Looking for more to do around South Florida?

         

      •  


      © 2013 - ArtServe - 1350 E. Sunrise Boulevard | Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33304
      Phone: 954.462.8190 | Fax: 954.462.9182
      HomeContact Us I Privacy Policy/Terms of Service