Apr 27 2022
South Florida Symphony presents Beethoven and Copl...

South Florida Symphony presents Beethoven and Copl...

Presented by South Florida Symphony Orchestra at Parker Playhouse

South Florida Symphony’s season finale concert commences with the much-loved Adagietto (“little Adagio”) from Mahler’s Fifth Symphony and Copland’s Clarinet Concerto, also referred to Concerto for Clarinet and String Orchestra (with Harp and Piano). Acclaimed soloist, David Shifrin, joins SFSO for this melodious and jazzy 2-movement concerto, which was originally commissioned by renowned jazz clarinetist Benny Goodman.

SFSO’s magnificent 2021/22 season culminates with one of Beethoven’s most celebrated works: his monumental Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major. The “Eroica” Symphony represents a turning point not only in Beethoven’s career — but also in the history of music — setting a new symphonic template for future composers to emulate. This is truly a “Sinfonia Eroica,” or heroic symphony.

Admission Info

Tickets from just $15 are on sale now. Discounted subscription packages, student tickets and group rates are also available.

Phone: 9545228445

Email: info@southfloridasymphony.org

Dates & Times

2022/04/27 - 2022/04/27

Location Info

Parker Playhouse

707 Northeast Eighth Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304