Sep 13 2020
South Florida Symphony Presents Livestream Concert...

South Florida Symphony Presents Livestream Concert...

Presented by South Florida Symphony Orchestra at Online/Virtual Space

South Florida Symphony brings you a delightful evening of works for two violins performed by Huifang Chen and Ekaterina Nazarova. This free livestream concert features Mozart’s fascinating Der Spiegel (The Mirror) – a duet in which the violin 2 part is the same music as the violin 1 part, only read upside down! You’ll also enjoy one of his most instantly recognizable melodies, Rondo Alla Turca (from the last movement of his famous Piano Sonata in A Major). Selections from Béla Bartók’s 44 Duos for Two Violins are a set of marvelous musical miniatures that draw on the composer’s love of Eastern European folk music. French Baroque composer Jean-Marie Leclair’s elegant Sonata for Two Violins and Belgian virtuoso Charles Auguste de Bériot’s charming Duo Concertante No. 1 show off two violins in graceful motion together. To round off the evening are two of tango master Piazzolla’s most popular and enduring pieces: the sultry Oblivion, along with Libertango, which marks a change in style for the composer from classical tango to nuevo tango. On Facebook and on Sunday, Sept. 13 at 7:30pm; Replay watch party on YouTube on Monday, Sept. 14 at 7:30pm.

Admission Info

Free Admission

Phone: 954-522-8445


Dates & Times

2020/09/13 - 2020/09/13

Location Info

Online/Virtual Space