Jun 05 2020
NEA Virtual Field Meeting: Film & Media Arts N...

NEA Virtual Field Meeting: Film & Media Arts N...

Presented by National Endowment for the Arts at Online/Virtual Space

We invite you to participate in virtual field-building meetings encouraging continuous knowledge exchange between local, regional, and national stakeholders about filmmaker-friendly policies, best practices, and strategies supporting independent artists and filmmakers across the United States.
 
This is an open invitation to those committed to independent film and media arts, from artists and collectives, arts organizations or groups (formal and informal), film offices, exhibitors/distributors, public media entities, and beyond. Feel free to share with others to help us ensure this invitation reaches a wide range of organizations, artists, and collectives–of all sizes and shapes.
 
Even if you are unable to join on these upcoming meetings, there are other ways to get involved and stay in the loop. We encourage you to follow the registration link for complete details about the Independent Film and Media Arts Network.
 
In addition, regional working groups are self-organizing and taking form to address challenges and opportunities facing independent artists and filmmakers in various communities. We encourage you to get involved with your local regional working group.
More details are provided in the registration link below.
 
Upcoming schedule:
Note: All meetings are 90 minutes. You must register in advance to receive call-in details.
·    Friday, May 8, 9:00 AM HT / 12:00 Noon PT / 3:00 PM ET

·    Friday, June 5, 9:00 AM HT / 12:00 Noon PT / 3:00 PM ET

Dates & Times

2020/06/05 - 2020/06/05

Location Info

Online/Virtual Space