2021 NOT REAL ART Grant for Artists

Posted on 
Call for Artists: Grants - DEADLINE :  
2021 NOT REAL ART Grant for Artists


Organization: Crewest Studio LLC
Submission Deadline: May 1, 2021
Award Info: $12,000 Grant; 6 artists receive $2000 each
Type: Grants & Fellowships
Eligibility: National
Categories: Craft/Traditional Arts, Photography, Drawing, Mixed-Media/Multi-Discipline, Painting, Sculpture

Apply To Receive the 2021 NOT REAL ART Grant for Artists
Deadline May 1, 2021
Submit your application at NotRealArt.com

Founded in 2018 by arts entrepreneur Scott “Sourdough” Power and Chairman of Warner Brothers Television Channing Dungey Power, in partnership with Art Share LA, The NOT REAL ART Grant is a $12,000 annual award designed to empower the careers of 6 contemporary artists, each of whom receive $2,000 — with no strings attached.

The NOT REAL ART Grant encourages artists to explore, experiment, question and disrupt the status quo of today’s art world. While the Grant annually awards 6 artists $2000 with no strings attached, it also provides a platform to help them tell their story and promote their work to a wider audience. All grant recipients are featured on the NOT REAL ART Podcast and Blog and showcased in an annual Gallery Exhibition.

Past Recipients include: (2019 Class) Beth Abaravich, Edmund Arevalo, Juliana Bustillo, Talya Coviello, Maria Delvs, Eben Eldridge, Karen Fiorito, Marguerite Kalhor, Monica Leal Cueva, Thony Loui, Jessie Noguchi, Rachel O’Donnell; (2020 Class) Gershon Kreimer, Kiara Aileen Machado, Paloma Montoya, Jacqueline Valenzuela, Tijera Williams, Miki Yokoyama.

Grant recipients are selected based on their written application and artwork samples. Selected artists demonstrate a strong sense of ingenuity, emotion and craft in their work.

The grant application process is simple. Go to NotRealArt.com to submit your contact details, bio, artist statement and up to 5 pieces of your work for consideration. (Note: We suggest you get all of your materials and images ready before filing your application using the online form.)

The deadline for submission is May 1, 2021. Winners will be announced June 1, 2020